linervalues.blogg.se

Unpluggedperformance
Unpluggedperformance







unpluggedperformance

If I weren’t as tech-savvy, it would’ve seemed a little sketchy. This was done via Paypal invoice, so the process is somewhat ad hoc. They let me know that the lead time for the coilovers was 8-12 weeks, and that I could secure my place in the queue by paying 50% of the price, which I decided to do. I contacted UP via their website in mid-March 2021 after I had decided to order my Model Y. They are VERY backordered, and even the long estimate I got was optimistic. The process to order the coilovers is not super pleasant, at least it wasn’t when I was doing it.

#Unpluggedperformance plus

We test drove a MY and we loved it, but she anticipated that she might get headaches on long drives, plus we both agreed that it was unpleasantly stiff in comparison to our 2020 Subaru Forester Touring, which has a super smooth ride. This is a problem in my family because my wife gets bad headaches in cars that are really stiff like that. I saw some reviews before we decided to buy the MY that said the suspension was quite stiff. It’s been two months since we had the coilovers installed, and I’ve driven about 5000 miles on them in that time. I have a 2021 Model Y LR in black, with the Gemini wheels. Unplugged Performance did ask if I planned to post something somewhere about my experience, but they didn’t offer anything for it and don’t know my opinion, so this is 100% unbiased and I won’t gain or lose anything by posting it.

unpluggedperformance unpluggedperformance

I’ll split this up into categories so it’s easier for everyone to find the answers they are seeking. I’m happy to answer any questions that I can. I have had these for a while now and I think I can shed some light on all of this for whoever is interested to help you figure out if it’s worth it for you. I have seen a lot of posts asking about the Unplugged Performance luxury coilovers and how much of a difference they make, the cost to install, whether it’s worth it, etc.









Unpluggedperformance